Free Giveaway of The Providence of Fire by Brian Staveley


Due out tomorrow is Brian Staveley’s new novel The Providence of Fire. It’s the sequel to The Emperor’s Blades, an amazing epic fantasy novel in the tradition of Brandon Sanderson and George R. R. Martin. If you haven’t read it yet, I encourage you to do so. It’s a great read! To celebrate the release of The Providence of Fire, Brian ... Read More »

Giveaway: Lockstep by Karl Schroeder


Today, we’re thrilled to have a hardcover copy of Karl Schroeder’s Lockstep up for grabs, courtesy of the generous folks over at Tor. To win this hardcover copy of Lockstep, all you have to do is fill out the form below with your name and email address. Unfortunately, this giveaway is open to residents of the US and Canada only. ... Read More »

Free Giveaway: Signed InCryptid Novels by Seanan McGuire


The InCryptid novels by Seanan McGuire have quickly become one of my favorite urban fantasy series, and for me that’s saying something. For those who are unfamiliar with the series, the books feature protagonists from the Price family, a family of cryptozoologists dating back generations. They have one charge:  to protect the cryptids (monsters) of the world from extinction at ... Read More »

Free Giveaway: A Natural History of Dragons by Marie Brennan — Win One of Three Copies!

We are thrilled to be giving away three copies of A Natural History of Dragons by Marie Brennan, courtesy of Tor Books. While it is awesome to give away—and win—free books, this one is particularly amazing, because not only is A Natural History of Dragons a wonderful novel (check out our review of the book), it is also visually stunning. ... Read More »

Free Giveaway: Win a set of Myke Cole’s Control Point and Fortress Frontier!

The Ranting Dragon loves Myke Cole’s Shadow Ops series! Seriously, these works of military fantasy blow our collective minds. The series is set in a world, much like our own, in which normal people randomly develop magical abilities. It’s a lot like The X-Men, except in Cole’s world, the American military has taken control of these “Latent” people and has turned ... Read More »

Giveaway: Win One of Seven Great Tor Books!

The end of the year is approaching, and we happen to have some review copies lying around. These books are all sequels to books we haven’t read, so we won’t be able to review them. That’s good news for you, especially if you are familiar with these series, because you can enter to win one of these seven great books. ... Read More »

Free Giveaway: The Rise of Ransom City by Felix Gilman

As a part of The Rise of Ransom City blog tour, the wonderful folks over at Tor Books are sponsoring a giveaway of one copy of The Rise of Ransom City by Felix Gilman. You can read the full review of this brilliant and genre-bending novel here. Here’s the blurb of the book: This is the story Harry Ransom. If you know his ... Read More »

Win a Signed Print of Cold Days by Chris McGrath

At the start of this big Dresden Mania thing—how are you liking it so far, anyway?—we promised there would be a second free giveaway that’s especially interesting for diehard fans of The Dresden Files. Well, today, it is time for that giveaway! Courtesy of Chris McGrath, we are giving away a signed print of his artwork for Cold Days. It’s ... Read More »

Free Giveaway: Storm Front, Fool Moon, Grave Peril

It’s the second day of Dresden Mania, and as we teased yesterday, it’s time for a free giveaway! Courtesy of Roc Books, we are giving away a package of the first three books in Jim Butcher’s The Dresden Files. If you loved the books but don’t own them yet, or if you’ve always wondered what all the fuss is about, ... Read More »

Free Giveaway: Six Copies of M.R. Mathias’s Books!

To celebrate this year’s Halloween, popular self-published author M.R. Mathias is sponsoring a giveaway! Thanks to his incredible generosity, we are to give away six copies of his books. Here’s what we have for you: Three signed paperback copies of The Sword and the Dragon Two digital copies of The Butcher’s Boy One Audible audio book version of The Butcher’s ... Read More »